A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes… When Your Ready to Break Your Bank on a Wedding Gown

9 Nov

I would be hard-pressed to find a single adult female in the United States that cannot name at least 4 of Walt Disney’s princesses. If not, you either grew up in a cave or were somehow immune to all of Disney’s insanely amazing marketing tactics at an age as young as 3 years old.

I distinctly remember being around 5 years old and begging my mother for a “Belle” crown. Money was tight back then, but if a Belle crown would make me stop crying and behave well around the house, then this overpriced Disney crown from the Disney Store is what my parents would, and did, buy me.

Now, I could have that very same Belle wardrobe again at the age of twenty-one if I wanted to. Only this time it would be a couple thousand dollars more expensive and revolve around a wedding that I am nowhere near ready for yet. Yes, you’ve guessed it- Disney has now created a collection of fairy tale wedding gowns inspired by your favorite Disney Princesses from your childhood. Take a look.

One Response to “A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes… When Your Ready to Break Your Bank on a Wedding Gown”

  1. neelyj December 1, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    I can’t believe that Disney is actually making wedding dresses. While I give props to them because this will most likely be very successful, it seems as if yet again Disney has gone just a little bit too far with the “Disney Dream” concept.

Leave a Reply

